EN
繁体 中文

Jade Vineyard is seated on the alluvial fan of eastern Helan Mountains. Helan Mountains stretch over 200 kilometers on its west, blocking the sand-wind from the Tengger Desert and cold current from Siberia. The Yellow River on the east side nourishes the soil with water. The divine area between Helan Montains and Yellow River breeds Ningxia region, the oasis of north-western China.

Jade Vineyard is located inside Jianshan International Wine Grape Test Zone at the eastern piedmont of Helan Mountain. The vineyard is on the alluvial plain of Helan Mountains with the average elevation of 1180 meters. The avenue on the left side of Jade Vineyard straightly leads to Suyukou National Forest Park. A famous poem written by Yue Fei has mentioned this area, which is very well known by Chinese people.

It was a complete virgin land left for millions of years with its annual rainfall of 200 mm. and annual evaporation of 600 mm., where lived wild flowers, camel thorns and other small plants along with winds. The land stayed dry, wasted and isolated until we began to cultivate in 2012.

Terroir

I’ve never been to northwest China before doing wine business.

I remember it was on a Saturday in the spring of 2013 I went to Jinshan region. The region was on a 1:10 height-ratio gentle slope on the alluvial plain of Helan Mountain, with soils never been reclaimed in millions of years. I was not affected at first by some chance when away from the mountain foot, so I kept on going closer to the mountain, and rocks on the land became bigger and bigger, until finally, I reached the region. Looking from the site, I felt Helan Mountain was so close to me as it was at hand, but also so far away like standing on the horizon. I lowered my head and saw a bunch of wild flower swinging in the wind. At an altitude of 1180 meters with annual 200mm precipitation and 600mm evaporation, the soil well nourished the flower and harvested its blooming beauty.


—Emma Ding

The owner of Jade Vineyard

Jade Vineyard is located in the northwestern inland plateau where the continental arid and semi-arid climates dominate. The most significant characteristics of this climate is “cold in winter and hot in summer”; The lowest temperature reaches -15 ℃ in winter. Therefore, the grapes need to be buried for cold-resistance;

 

Long hours of sunshine, strong solar radiation, total of 1700 to 2000 hours of sunshine during growing seasons; High effective accumulated temperature, reaching 3400-3800℃d annually, which can guarantee the maturation for most wine grape varieties;  Low rainfall, with 200mm average precipitation and 580mm average evaporation annually. Low air humility, greatly reducing the risks of fungal diseases; Adequate diurnal temperature variation ranging from 12-15℃ is good for the maturity of grapes. The dryness and hotness in summer, as well as the cool and cold temperature in spring and autumn, shape its power and delicateness;

 

The west-facing Helan Mountains block the sand wind and the cold air from northwest, effectively reducing of risks of frost damage.

中文
繁体 EN

嘉地酒园位于贺兰山东部冲积扇上。位于西边的贺兰山绵延200多公里,挡住了来自于腾格里大沙漠的风沙和西伯利亚寒流;东边的黄河水滋养了干涸的土地,赋予了西北少有的黄河水灌溉条件。在贺兰山和黄河的围合下,形成了宁夏这一片塞上江南。


嘉地葡萄园坐落于贺兰山东麓金山国际示范产区。葡萄园处于贺兰山冲积平原,平均海拔1180米。嘉地酒园左侧的大路笔直地通向苏峪口国家保护森林,就是岳飞的满江红,“三十功名尘与土 ,八千里路云和月”那首词里要踏破的贺兰山阙。

2012年之前,这里还是一块亿万年都没有做过任何用途的处女地,年均降水量200多毫米、年蒸发量600多毫米的干旱荒地,小野花、骆驼刺,低矮的植被在风中摇曳,更加衬托出大山的辽远孤寂。


自然风土


没做葡萄酒之前,我从未踏上过西北的土地。

我记得2013年春天的一个周六,去金山选地。金山,在贺兰山的冲积扇平原,1:10的缓坡,亿万年处女地。山下的地不知道为什么,一点没有感觉,一直往山脚下走,离山越近,石头越大越多,直到这一块。看贺兰山,不远,就在眼前;也不近,就在天边。低头,蓦然回首,看见这一簇小野花在风中摇曳,在这海拔1180米、年降水量200毫米蒸发量600毫米的干旱高原,大风剌剌,它绽放着美丽。

贺兰山东麓属于干旱大陆性气候,冬季寒冷,夏季炎热。冬季低温会达到-15℃以下,需要进行埋土防寒。

日照时间长,太阳辐射强,生长季日照在1700-2000小时;全年生长期有效积温达到3400-3800℃d。气候干燥少雨,全年平均降水200mm,蒸发量580mm。真菌病害爆发的可能性较小。昼夜温差12-15℃,有利于葡萄的成熟;夏季干旱高温,春秋冷凉,成就了葡萄酒强悍而又不缺乏细致的特征。

西面横亘的贺兰山挡住了风沙和来自西北的冷空气,降低了霜冻灾害的可能性。与黄河一起围合出银川这个塞上江南。